Im Alive - Electric Light Orchestra - The Danish Collection (CD)

Monday 7 June Tuesday 8 June Wednesday 9 June Thursday 10 June Friday 11 June Saturday 12 June Sunday 13 June Monday 14 June Tuesday 15 June Wednesday 16 June Thursday 17 June Friday 18 June Saturday 19 June Sunday 20 June Monday 21 June Tuesday 22 June Wednesday 23 June Thursday 24 June Friday 25 June Saturday 26 June Sunday 27 June Monday 28 June Tuesday 29 June Wednesday 30 June Thursday 1 July Friday 2 July Saturday 3 July Sunday 4 July Monday 5 July Tuesday 6 July Wednesday 7 July Thursday 8 July Friday 9 July Saturday 10 July Sunday 11 July Monday 12 July Tuesday 13 July Im Alive - Electric Light Orchestra - The Danish Collection (CD) 14 July Thursday 15 July Friday 16 July Saturday 17 July Sunday 18 July Monday 19 July Tuesday 20 July Wednesday 21 July Thursday 22 July Friday 23 July Saturday 24 July Sunday 25 July Monday 26 July Tuesday 27 July Wednesday 28 July Thursday 29 July Friday 30 July Saturday 31 July Sunday 1 August Monday 2 August Tuesday 3 August Wednesday 4 August Thursday 5 August Friday 6 August Saturday 7 August Sunday 8 August Monday 9 August Tuesday 10 August Wednesday 11 August Thursday 12 August Friday 13 August Saturday 14 August Sunday 15 August Monday 16 August Tuesday 17 August Wednesday 18 August Official Charts Company.

Retrieved 9 November Australian Chart Book St Ives, N. ISBN Note: This reference gives Australian albums and singles information. Australian Recording Industry Association. Retrieved 8 August GfK Entertainment. Retrieved 6 November Roppongi, Tokyo: Oricon Entertainment.

Archived from the original on 13 May Retrieved 26 July Hung Medien. Retrieved 2 August Retrieved 20 July Retrieved 12 November Archived from the original on 22 February Retrieved 9 August Retrieved 16 October British Phonographic Industry. Retrieved 7 September Retrieved 17 August Note: User needs to enter "Electric Light Orchestra" in the "Artiest" field and Im Alive - Electric Light Orchestra - The Danish Collection (CD) below "zoek" button.

Bundesverband Musikindustrie. Archived from the original on 21 June Retrieved 8 November Note: User needs to enter "Xanadu" in the "Search" field. Retrieved 4 March Archived from the original on 30 September Retrieved 22 April Archived from the original on 3 June Retrieved 21 December Retrieved 2 May For the tour, Kaminski returned to the line-up on violin, whilst Louis Clark synthesizers and Dave Morgan guitar, keyboards, synthesizers, vocals also joined the on stage lineup.

Clark had previously handled string arrangements for the band. Jeff Lynne wanted to follow Time with a double album, but CBS blocked his plan on the grounds that a double vinyl album would be too expensive in the oil crisis and not sell as well as a single record, so as a result, the new album was edited down from double album to a single disc and released as Secret Messages in many of the out-takes were later released on Afterglow or as b-sides of singles.

The album was a hit in the UK reaching the top 5; but its release was undermined by a string of bad news that there would be no tour to promote the LP. Lynne, discouraged by the dwindling crowds on the Time tour, CBS's order to cut Secret Messages down to one disc, and his falling out with manager Don Arden he would eventually leave Arden and Jet bydecided to end ELO in late Secret Messages debuted at number four in the United Kingdom, but it fell off the charts, failing to catch fire with a lack of hit singles in the UK though " Rock 'n' Roll Is King " was a sizeable hit in UK, the US and Australia and a lukewarm media response.

That same year, Lynne moved into production work, having already produced two tracks for Dave Edmunds ' album Informationand he would go on to produce six cuts from his next one, Riff Raffin and one cut on the Everly Brothers reunion album EB Lynne and Tandy went on to record tracks for the Electric Dreams soundtrack under Lynne's name; however, Lynne was contractually obliged to make one more ELO album.

So Lynne, Bevan and Tandy returned to the studio in and as a three-piece with Christian Schneider playing saxophone on some tracks and Lynne again doubling on bass in addition to his usual guitar in the absence of an official bass player to record Balance of Powerreleased early in after some delays. Though the single " Calling America " placed in the Top 30 in the United Kingdom number 28 and Top 20 in the Statessubsequent singles failed to chart.

The album lacked actual classical strings, which were replaced once again by synthesizers, played by Tandy and Lynne. However, despite being a 3-piece, much of the album was made by Lynne alone, with Im Alive - Electric Light Orchestra - The Danish Collection (CD) and Bevan giving their additions later. The band was then rejoined by Kaminski, Clark and Morgan, adding Martin Smith on bass guitar, and proceeded to perform a small number of live ELO performances inincluding shows in England and Germany along with US appearances on American Bandstand[38] Solid Goldthen at Disneyland that summer.

Goode ". With Lynne no longer under contractual obligation to attend further scheduled performances, ELO effectively disbanded after that final show in Stuttgart inbut there was no announcement made of it for the next two years, during which George Harrison's Lynne-produced album Cloud Nine and the pair's follow-up with Roy OrbisonBob Dylan and Tom Petty as Traveling Wilburys Traveling Wilburys Vol.

While McDowell did not stay, Groucutt and Kaminski became fully-fledged members. Inafter the departure of Haycock and Lockwood, the remaining five recorded Moment of Truth with their newest member, Phil Bates. This lineup toured extensively up to Bevan retired from the lineup in and sold his share of the ELO name to Jeff Lynne inafter Lynne had expressed his dismay that in certain areas the band were billed as 'ELO', rather than with ' Part II' added, suggesting it was the original outfit.

After Bevan left, the band continued after they changed its name to The Orchestra. In The Orchestra would release their debut album No Rewind. Lynne's comeback with ELO began in with the release of a retrospective box set, Flashbackcontaining three CDs Im Alive - Electric Light Orchestra - The Danish Collection (CD) remastered tracks and a handful of out-takes and unfinished works, most notably a new version of ELO's only UK number one hit " Xanadu ". In ZoomELO's first album sincewas released.

Upon completion of the album, Lynne reformed the band with completely new members, including his then-girlfriend Rosie Vela who had released her own album, Zazuin and announced that ELO would tour again.

However, the planned tour was cancelled, reportedly due to poor ticket sales. Included amongst the remastered album tracks were unreleased songs and outtakes, including two new singles.

The first was " Surrender " which registered on the lower end of the UK Singles Chart at number 81, some 30 years after it was written in The other single was "Latitude 88 North". The US and Australian releases shared one design, while the rest of the world featured the other for a new double album release in October It is an album of re-recordings of ELO's greatest hits, performed by Lynne exclusively, along with a new song titled "Point of No Return".

Released to coincide with Lynne's second solo album release Long Wave[46] these new albums contained advertisement cards, announcing the re-release of expanded and remastered versions of both the album Zoom and Lynne's debut solo album Armchair Theatreoriginally released in Both albums were re-released in April with various bonus tracks.

Also released was the live album, Electric Light Orchestra Liveshowcasing songs from the Zoom tour. All three releases also featured new studio recordings as bonus tracks.

The development of Im Alive - Electric Light Orchestra - The Danish Collection (CD) digital processing added a smoother finish to the work, which led Lynne to reconsider his preference for studio work, hinting at a UK tour in On 10 Septemberit was announced that a new ELO album would be released.

The album was ELO's first album of new material since 's Zoom. In they played their "Alone in the Universe" tour. The band continued to tour in in North America and Europe. A video was created for the City of Birmingham which used the original recording of "Mr. Blue Sky" as its music; this was played at the Gold Coast Commonwealth Games Closing Ceremony during the handover presentation of Birmingham On 3 AugustSecret Messages was reissued "as originally conceived" as a double album.

According to music journalist Simon PriceELO was "arguably the most uncool, even defiantly anti-cool, of the lot and have been the slowest to be rehabilitated since They've been sampled by dozens upon dozens of acts, from Company Flow to the Pussycat Dollsif you go looking.

Every now and then in my journalistic career, it's been possible to coax a contemporary band to admit to an ELO influence; the Flaming Lips and Super Furry Animals being two examples. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. For their eponymous debut album, see The Electric Light Orchestra album. For other uses, see ELO disambiguation. English rock band. ELO performing live during their Time Tour.

Progressive pop [1] [2] art rock [3] progressive rock [1] [4] pop rock [5]. Harvest Warner Bros. United Artists Jet Columbia Epic. The album Time represented a shift toward more electronic sounds.

Main article: List of Electric Light Orchestra members. Main articles: Electric Light Orchestra discography and recorded songs. Britannica Educational Publishing.


Ricardo Montaner - Exitos Y... Algo Más (Vinyl, LP), Gingerbread Boy - Arlo Guthrie - Babys Storytime: 15 Best-loved Stories (CD, Album), Воля И Разум - Кипелов - Путь Наверх Часть 2 (CD, Album), Lick It (Accapella) - Roula - Lick It (Cassette), Lavender Blue - Various - Top Five Hits From The 50s (CD), Absolute Predominance - Lament (4) - Tears Of A Leper (CD, Album), Yes Sir, Entrance Mirage - Atomine Elektrine - Binomial Fusion (File), Bliss - Super8 & Tab - Empire (CD, Album), The Way (Original Mix) - Various - Trance Sessions Vol.12 (File, MP3)