Destination Love - The Trudy - Tune-In To The Trudy Love-Ray! (Vinyl, LP)

Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. The Virgin Encyclopedia of Eighties Music. ISBN Retrieved Authority control MusicBrainz artist.

Categories : English post-punk music groups English new wave musical groups Musical groups established in Musical groups from London. Go directly to shout page. View full artist profile. View all similar artists. View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Join others and track this album Scrobble, find and rediscover music with a Last. Sign Up to Last.

Length 11 tracks, Release Date Related Tags full length tracks according to stretchead easy stuff for stretch Add tags View all tags. Tracklist Sorted by: Running order Running order Most popular. Buy Loading. More Love this track. Play album Buy Loading.

The Rising of the Lights William D. Drake 1, listeners Play album Buy Loading. Scrobble Stats? What is scrobbling? Artist images. The Trudy 1, listeners Related Tags full length LP) according to stretchead easy stuff for stretch The Trudy are a band originating from Kingston-Upon-Thames, forming after two of their members left cult experimental group Cardiacs.

Their style is far slicker than that of Cardiacsalthough still somewhat quirky. They have been compared on occasion to The B52s. The track was a cover of Cardiacs single Day Is Gone. View wiki. LP) Trudy are a band originating from Kingston-Upon-Thames, forming after two of their members left cult experimental group Cardiacs.

Their style is far slicker than that of Cardiacsalth… read more. They have been com… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Love this Destination Love - The Trudy - Tune-In To The Trudy Love-Ray! (Vinyl. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Play track. Sunday 11 April Monday 12 April Tuesday 13 April Wednesday 14 April Thursday 15 April Friday 16 April Saturday 17 April Sunday 18 April Monday 19 April Tuesday 20 April Wednesday 21 April Thursday 22 April Friday 23 April Destination Love - The Trudy - Tune-In To The Trudy Love-Ray!

(Vinyl Saturday 24 April Sunday 25 April Monday 26 April Tuesday 27 April Wednesday 28 April Thursday 29 April Friday 30 April Saturday 1 May Sunday 2 May Monday 3 May Tuesday 4 May Wednesday 5 May Thursday 6 May Friday 7 May Saturday 8 May Sunday 9 May Monday 10 May Tuesday 11 May Wednesday 12 May Thursday 13 May Friday 14 May Saturday 15 May Sunday 16 May Monday 17 May Tuesday 18 May LP) 19 May Thursday 20 May Friday 21 May Saturday 22 May They claimed to be aliens from the Planet Miron.

All of their songs were about Living On the Moon, interplanetary adventures and relationships. The Love-Ray album is, in my opinion, one of the most perfect, uplifting and joyful albums in the history of Pop. A CD copy sent to us by the band to replace my cassette copy has been the go-to disc to cure lockdown blues. The Adventures! A bizarre connection came to light recently when the Portsmouth compilation South Specific was released as it included a song called Lost In Space by the The Frames.

So maybe it was he who set their co-ordinates, Warp Factor 8 for deep space? Then as now, they remain a priceless cult band, loved by the few but undiscovered by the many. They will always be the brightest of stars in my eyes: the band who never failed to put a smile on my face with their musical vivacity. All words Ged Babey with press release content in italics. Your email address will not be published. Currently you have JavaScript disabled.


Open Up Your Heart - Ace Moreland - Sizzlin Hot (Vinyl, LP), Su Despedida - Carlos Y Jose - Me Voy De Estas Tierras (Vinyl, LP, Album), Song Of Siren (Camo UFOs Remix) - Dan Sena - Song Of Siren Remixes (File, MP3), Saideira, Poise n Grace - Elliott Murphy - Elliott Murphy (CD), The Question Is What Is The Question? - Scooter - Jumping All Over The World (CD, Album), Feel The Girl (LP) - Ms. Jade Featuring Tweet - Feel The Girl (Vinyl), Love Is Gonna Get Me Down - Toots & The Maytals - Funky Kingston (Vinyl, LP, Album), Love Remembered - Focus (2) - Focus 3 (Vinyl, LP, Album), Rand Brain - Various - Hardcore Fever 4 - Extrem Mission (CD), Sundown - Crown Of Thorns (3) - Raw Thorns (Inc Dvd) (CD, Album)