The Old Dope Peddler - Tom Lehrer - Tom Lehrer Revisited (CD, Album)

The verses of the original asserted that. It goes on to say that if there were sweethearts in the dark, "he'd pass the light and leave it dark," and concludes by explaining that The Old Dope Peddler - Tom Lehrer - Tom Lehrer Revisited (CD, the old lamplighter turns the stars on at night and turns them off at dawn. Lehrer's parody switches the song's protagonist to "the Old Dope Peddler" selling "powdered happiness". It has lines like this:. The song was banned Album) broadcast by the BBC.

Lehrer's performance is sampled in the track "Dope Peddler" by U. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. Monday 5 July Tuesday 6 July Wednesday 7 July Thursday 8 July Friday 9 July Saturday 10 July Sunday 11 July Monday 12 July Tuesday 13 July Wednesday 14 July Thursday 15 July Friday 16 July Saturday 17 July Sunday 18 July Monday 19 July Tuesday 20 July Wednesday 21 July Thursday 22 July Friday 23 July Saturday 24 July Sunday 25 July Monday 26 July Tuesday 27 July Wednesday 28 July Thursday 29 July Friday 30 July Saturday 31 July Sunday 1 August Monday 2 August Tuesday 3 August Wednesday 4 August Thursday 5 August Friday 6 August Saturday 7 August Sunday 8 August Monday 9 August Tuesday 10 August Wednesday 11 August Thursday 12 August Friday 13 August Saturday 14 August Sunday 15 August Monday 16 August Tuesday 17 August Wednesday 18 August Thursday 19 August Friday 20 August Saturday 21 August Sunday 22 August Monday 23 August Tuesday 24 August Wednesday 25 August Thursday 26 August Friday 27 August Saturday 28 August Sunday 29 August Monday 30 August Tuesday 31 August Wednesday 1 September Thursday 2 September Friday 3 September Album) Saturday 4 September Sunday 5 September Monday 6 September Tuesday 7 September Wednesday 8 September Thursday 9 September Friday 10 September Saturday 11 September Sunday 12 September Monday 13 September Album) Tuesday 14 September Wednesday 15 September Introspection Late Night Partying.

Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Articles Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Album). My Profile.

Advanced Search. Revisited Review by Ken Dryden. Track Listing. I Wanna Go Back to Dixie. The Old Dope Peddler.


Star Restaurant, The Explosion - Flash Flash Flash (CD, Album), Почтовый Ящик - Иосиф Кобзон - Поет Иосиф Кобзон (Vinyl, LP, Album), VLa LMarchand DHabits - Berthe Sylva - Berthe Sylva (Box Set, LP), Everybody Have A Good Time - Archie Bell & The Drells - Everybody Have A Good Time (Vinyl), Ballad Of A Thin Man - Bob Dylan - Roseland (CD), Wilt - Scarecrow (CDr, Album), Konzert Für Violine Und Orchester Nr. 3 G-dur KV 216 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Die Berühmten Violi, Buffalo Springfield - Buffalo Springfield (Vinyl, LP), Funker Vogt - Hard Way (File), That Old Black Magic - Dorothy Doring - Southern Exposure (CD, Album), Avenger (Rock Version) - Atom And His Package - Making Love (Vinyl, LP), Im Coming Back - Various - Mr Music 7•90 (Cassette), Children Go Where I Send Thee - Johnny Cash - Bootleg Vol IV: The Soul Of Truth (CD, Album), Isolation Pt. I - Paraplegic Erection - Desolation. Isolation. (Cassette, Album)