Song To John (Part 1) - Stanley Clarke - Journey To Love (Vinyl, LP, Album)

It's a false ending, however, but the best is behind is unfortunately. I respect the experimentation with the tubular bells and other whistles, but the main theme is relatively generic, and the horns even sound a bit off key in spots. Nice try, but it misses the target. Overall, I like Journey to Love less than what came before it, but more than what came after it.

Song To John (Part 1) - Stanley Clarke - Journey To Love (Vinyl you need more Stanley after picking up his first, this would be worthwhile.

Third album from this upcoming jazz-bass master, Journey To Love is often embodied in the so-called prog-fusion trilogy, consisting of it and the album sandwiching it chronologically, but it lacks the prestige and exposure of its two companions. It's probably because it's a quieter more introverted albums, more introspective and personal than the all-out funk of School Days, and jazzier than the self-titled album Song To John (Part 1) - Stanley Clarke - Journey To Love (Vinyl this release.

Opening on the horn-laden funky Silly Putty, the album gets in the future School Days and Beck's Wired mood, with an over-virtuosity feel as a bonus, but the track is a killer.

The slow-starting title track is the only sung track and features a Beck guitar solo is a stark contrast, especially with Duke's Minimoog and ARP layers. The progheads will pay close attention to the self-explanatory hello Jeff track, one that could easily find its way onto Wired or Blow or the Live albums. Close to the quality of a Freeway Jam.

The two Song To John Coltrane spread over the two sides of the album are definitely the jazz heart of the album, but refer more to the 50's part of Trane's career, despite the ECM feel and it is not that strongly reminiscent especially that Chick's piano doesn't resemble at all McCoy's, and McL's guitar doesn't fill his LP alter-ego's sax, but it's more of a tribute than a Trane track cover. Thursday 19 August Friday 20 August Saturday 21 August Sunday 22 August Monday 23 August Tuesday 24 August Wednesday 25 August Thursday 26 August Friday 27 August Saturday 28 August Sunday 29 August Monday 30 August Tuesday 31 August Wednesday 1 September Thursday 2 September Friday 3 September Saturday 4 September Sunday 5 September Monday 6 September Tuesday 7 September Wednesday 8 September Thursday 9 September Friday 10 September Saturday 11 September Sunday 12 September Monday 13 September Tuesday 14 September Wednesday 15 September Thursday 16 September Friday 17 September Saturday 18 September Sunday 19 September Monday 20 September Tuesday 21 September Wednesday 22 September Thursday 23 September Friday 24 September Saturday 25 September Sunday 26 September Monday 27 September Tuesday 28 September Wednesday 29 September Thursday 30 September LP In Memory Of My Seasons 3.

Oceanus 2. Visitation 3. Nimbus 2. Winter Solstice 3. Piscean Dance 4. Red and Black 5. Here I Go Again 3. Horny Toads and Foolish Quail 4. The Coin Flip. Let Me Dream 2. Thrash In 3. And LP She Stopped 4. Mysterious Traveller 2. Blackthorn Rose 3. Scarlet Woman 4. Jungle Book. Sexy Trippy All Moods.

Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes.

Articles Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Areas of interest span the basic sciences of chemistry, biochemistry and microbiology, through to pharmacology and clinical medicine, in the areas of mycobacterial pathogenesis and TB drug discovery research.

Honorary Professor at UCT. His primary research interests are C-type lectin receptors and their role in homeostasis and immunity, with a particular focus Album) antifungal immunity.


Imitation, 2. Andante Un Poco Moto - Schubert* - Quartetto Italiano - String Quartet Op. 161 D. 887 (Vinyl, LP), Day By Day - Shakatak - Easier Said Than Done (CD), Plazafobia - Natural Born Killers - Anthems Of Hate (CD, Album), To Be Raised - Gab Logan - Think Before It Is Too Late (File, MP3, Album), Children Of England, Like A Dog/Letter To Brod (Part 1) - black tape for a blue girl - With A Million Tear-Stained Memori, Shinin On - Grand Funk* - Shinin On (CD, Album), Outro, As Ilhas Dos Açores - Madredeus - Antologia (CD)